Many of you recently had to have new Dropbox invites for folders you already had. Once you accepted them you will have some folders with (1) added to the end. These are the new folder versions and the other one is no longer in sync with the rest of the team. In order to make sure all the references continue to work you. Simply delete the original folder (i.e. Assets) and rename the new one to the original name (i.e Assets(1) becomes just Assets).
Sorry for the inconvenience.
This is a related video worth checking out: